Assembly not updated when working with Windows PowerShell ISE

SP2013

Hello everyone,

Today I will talk about a problem I encountered when using PowerShell. I was testing events handlers by making updates via PowerShell when I realized that the corrections that I brought to my code weren’t updated!

Example, I did a test on the contents of a field, I changed it in the source code, deployed my update but when I attacked with my script, it was always the first version of the code that was returned!

In fact I realized that using my script via Windows PowerShell ISE does not take my updated source code while I don’t restart the ISE application!

Maybe it keeps a cached copy?

Hope this helps !

Christopher.

Leave a Reply

